ACHERONTAS enthüllen Cover, Tracklisting und Veröffentlichungsdatum des neuen Studioalbums „Faustian Ethos“

Die griechischen Occult Black-Metaller ACHERONTAS haben Details rund um ihr neues Studioalbum „Faustian Ethos“ veröffentlicht. Das Album soll am 18. Mai in Europa und am 25. Mai in Nordamerika über Agonia Records veröffentlicht werden.

Der Nachfolger von „Amarta अमर्त“ (2017) wurde in drei verschiedenen Studios in Griechenland, Großbritannien und Deutschland aufgenommen, wobei George Emmanuel (Rotting Christ, Lucifer’s Child) im Pentagram Studio gemischt und gemastert hat. Das Cover-Artwork stammt von George Zafiriadis (!


01. Τhe Fall of the First Pillar
02. Sorcery and the Apeiron
03. Aeonic Alchemy (Act i)
04. Faustian Ethos
05. The Old Tree and the Wise Man
06. The Alchemists of the Radiant Sepulchre (Act ii)
07. Decline of the West (O Ιερεας και ο Ταφος)
08. Vita Nuova

Da Band kommentierte:

„Faustian Ethos…a sacrament of Devil’s Art and Magic. The Coven of Acherontas enters the indisputable paths of the unspeakable to transgress the Infallible traditions beyond the mundane perception. Originally crafted during the procreation of ‚Amarta‘, the material of ‚Faustian Ethos‘ was chosen to become a separate entity, following a different musical and ideological approach. Eight offerings to the great and everlasting Work, eight Keys to the deepest layers of the Abyss. Exploring multiple crossroads ,the Coven return to the Western path, two years after the Union release with Nastrond. Art, religion and philosophy blend within the spectre of straight-edged and razor-sharp Black Metal, devoid of ornamental elements, reaching the very core of irredeemable Black Magical, Devilish Art. The most intense, profound and apocryphal chapter of the musical/magickal „Ma-Ion“ trilogy is taking form and, like a final element, completes the alchemy of this esoteric work. Rooted deeply into the substantial core of our tradition, it invokes the Faustian spirit once again, as the Sun sets into the ruins of modernity. The triangle shall be crowned with an oak wreath and the cycle shall be completed, yet for another one to begin“.

Agonia Records Label Mannager dazu:

„It’s certainly the best album recoded by Acherontas so far. It’s actually one of the best Black Metal albums I have heard in years! The spirit of 90’s is alive“.

Pre-order zum Album gibt es unter dieser Adresse:

Quellenangabe: Agonia Records


About Author

Funkender sich als Chefredakteur bemühender Metalverrückter. Passion und Leidenschaft wurden fusioniert in der Verwirklichung dieses Magazins.

Comments are closed.

Diese Website nutzt Cookies. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.