Die finnische Progressive Death Metal-Supergroup BARREN EARTH hat die brandneue Single „Withdrawal“ veröffentlicht. Das neue Album „A Complex Of Cages“ wird am 30. März 2018 über Century Media Records veröffentlicht!

Seht euch hier das Lyric Video zum Song „Withdrawal“ an:

Jón Aldará dazu:

„Withdrawal moves Barren Earth into previously unexplored territory, making it an unorthodox album closer, but one that makes complete sense to us. It is the song that inspired the album title, and it’s theme of social anxiety is the glue which binds the songs together, lyrically.“

Drummer Marko Tarvonen ergänzte:

„Barren Earth was always heavily categorised as death metal or prog for mixing those two influences. With Withdrawal we wanted to do something that is neither. Instead this song is a slowly growing rock ballad where the instrumentation has been kept minimal giving most room for Jón’s voice. It’s the ballad that Scorpions or King Crimson never did!“


01. The Living Fortress
02. The Ruby
03. Further Down
04. Zeal
05. Scatterprey
06. Solitude Pith
07. Dysphoria
08. Spire
09. Withdrawal

Quellenangabe: Century Media Records


About Author

Funkender sich als Chefredakteur bemühender Metalverrückter. Passion und Leidenschaft wurden fusioniert in der Verwirklichung dieses Magazins.

Comments are closed.

Diese Website nutzt Cookies. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.